Sweater Weather! (Outfit of the Day)

me

It’s that time of year again! Fall time or as we call it in the UK, Autumn. Now, as much as I would like to say I love Autumn, even the latest Autumn/Winter collections in stores and the new drinks choices at Starbucks do not warm me to this season at all.  The UK is simply not cute and cosy at this time of year, I like sunshine and plenty of it.

me2

I do however enjoy the fact that I get to wear big oversized jumpers again.  My typical go to
outfit does tend to be an oversized jumper that is long enough to work as a dress; I purchased this particular one from New Look and for extra warmth added a pair of tights. Underneath the jumper I am simply wearing a collared shirt from River Island, thievs smartens up the look whilst still keeping it casual. With this outfit I wore a pair of wedged boots purchased from Primark but for a casual day out I would be more likely to wear flats.

I hope you guys enjoy the Autumn weather and be sure to stay cosy and warm.

Thanks for reading!
Lots of love x

Leave a Reply

