Charcoal Face Wash and Mask

skincare1

Charcoal face products, which have been seen all over social media lately, are said to be very good for the skin. Being someone who has always been prone to acne, I decided  to give these products a try.  Now having used these charcoal products in my daily skin care routine for just over a month I thought it was a good time to let you know how these have worked with my skin.

skincare3

I have been using this Beauty Formulas detox cleanser twice a day, everyday and as far as keeping my skin clear goes, it doesn’t make a massive difference; I still get the odd breakout and my skin is definitely far from perfect. However, I will say my skin feels and looks incredibly clean and refreshed after using this product. My skin feels extremely soft, especially when I apply this cleanser using an exfoliating sponge, I can tell it has removed all the dirt built up from the day. The smell of the product is nothing special but it is very soapy and lathers up really well, feeling nice to apply on the face.

skincare2

 

I follow up with the Beauty  Formulas mask every other night and allow it to set on the face for 15 minutes before washing off. Again, the product itself has not, as yet, made a massive difference when it comes to reducing my breakouts. However, much like the face wash it does leave my skin feeling very soft and looking very clean.  I personally feel that this product is better for oily skin as I have noticed it leaves my skin quite dry; I have combination skin, so applying moisturiser after helps eliminate the dryness.

Overall, I personally would not recommend these products for someone looking for a skin clearing solution, but if you already have relatively clear skin and want a product that is a great cleanser and complexion improver, I would say it may be worth giving these products a try. I do feel that both the mask and cleanser would be quite harsh on sensitive skin and if my skin were sensitive I would either avoid them all together or use them just once or twice a week. Remember, these are just my findings and opinions of these products, different skin types may get different results.

Needless to say, I hope this has been helpful and thank you for reading!

Lots Of Love x

Leave a Reply

