My Everyday Eye Makeup

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I like to keep my everyday makeup simple with the use of bright colours as appose to neutral colours. The look is wearable for any occasion, it is a good natural day time look but can also be a good starting base for night out makeup. I really like the femininity of this eye look and how it has a slight fairy tale vibe.

eyemakeup6

To start off the look, I use this light Khol Pencil from Miss Sporty as a primer for the eye shadow; applying it on the eyelid, brow bone and on the lower lashline.

Next, I use this beautiful orange blush from Sleek as an eye shadow that I apply to the crease of the eye and blend upwards, creating a cut crease effect.

I then go ahead and apply the dark pink/purple shade of the Makeup Revolution Mermaids vs Unicorn palette very lightly to the outer corner and along the crease underneath the orange, blending the two together.

To finish off the eye shadow, I use the highlight shade of the Collection highlight and contour palette and apply to the eyelid, brow bone, inner corner and underneath the lower lash line; this brightens up my eyes and helps blend out the rest of the eye shadow.

eyemakeup6

Due to the fact that I now have eyelash extensions I skip mascara and eyeliner and once again go in with the Miss Sporty Khol pencil applying it along the waterline, giving the illusion of bigger eyes.

That is it for my everyday eye makeup! Thank you for reading and I hope you have enjoyed this post.

Lots Of Love x

2 thoughts on “My Everyday Eye Makeup

    • makemeuplottie says:

      Thank you so much Janine! 🙂 You may be able to find some of the products online, if not I personally think any brands can be used for this look. You just need a pink and orange eye shadow, a powdered highlighter, a white eyeliner pencil and anything else you want to add. Hope this helps! 🙂 x

      Like

Leave a Reply

