What’s In My Makeup Bag/Everyday Makeup

15211527_1903911516504861_1905240592_n

I don’t know about you but I take my makeup bag everywhere I go.  It’s important to me that I have all my essentials with me, ready for any makeup touch up or makeup emergencies that may arise. The products/items you see below are typically those I am currently wearing on a daily basis and therefore tend to be in my makeup bag all the time.

Makeup Revolution Strobe Cream- Believe it or not I don’t use this for strobbing, instead I use it as my primer. I don’t find it very effective as a strobe product at all but I do find it gives my skin a nice shimmer and glow underneath my foundation.

mb1

BB Cream/Foundation- I have recently been wanting to wear more natural looking face makeup, therefore I tend to wear BB Cream more than foundation. The BB Cream I am currently using is by Max Factor and I was surprised that it has relatively good coverage, but doesn’t appear cakey and is buildable.

For the days I want a little more coverage I use the Soap And Glory Foundation. This foundation has great coverage and I really only need one or two layers to create my desired results. It has a powdered finish so I don’t need powder after I use this foundation. However it can appear cakey if I apply too much.

mb2

Concealer-  Due to the fact I have dark circles under my eyes I tend to wear a lot of concealer around that area.

On a regular basis I wear two different concealers, these being the Soap and glory Kick Ass Concealer as my base concealer to neutralise the colours in my under eye area and then I go ahead and use the Collection concealer to provide extra coverage. I also occasionally use the powder that comes in the Kick Ass Concealer palette as a setting powder.

mb3

Kryolan Duo Khol Black/Brown Eyeliner Pencil- I use this product to fill in my brows and use a clean mascara wand to blend it out. I also ocassionally use both ends on my waterline.

mb11

Miss Sporty Cream Khol Eyeliner- I use this as a primer prior to applying eye shadow and on my waterline.

mb6.jpg

Kryolan Satin Powder Sparkling Eye Dust SP331- This is my favourite eye shadow. It is incredibly pigmented and looks beautiful. I apply this all over my eyelid, brow bone and lower lash line. I also use this product as a highlight/blush.

H&M Volume Mascara-As I have eyelash extensions I only use this mascara on my lower lash line where I find it to be quite an effective, as it not only adds length to my lower lashes, it also separates them nicely.

mb7.jpg

Urban Decay Lipstick in the colour Jilted- I love this colour and product, it’s very pigmented and has a winter/Christmas vibe, perfect for this time of year.

I am also a fan of nude lips so I always have these lip products in my bag. The Kryolan lip liner is my favourite lip liner I own, it is so smooth to apply and I love the colour. I pair this lip liner with a Rimmel lipstick from the Kate Moss collection in the shade number 40 as my main colour. It is a great nude shade and combines well with the lip liner.

lipstick

These are all the products that are currently in my makeup bag, however this does constantly change so keep an eye out for future posts.

Thanks for reading!

Lots Of Love x

Leave a Reply

