Urban Decay ‘All nighter foundation’ and Loose powder

Don’t you just love it when spontaneous make up splurges turn out to be your favourite make up  must haves? I have recently purchases two products that will make you night out ready and knew as soon as I used them it would be wrong for me not to share them.

Urban Decay ‘All Nighter Foundation’

dkny2.jpg

The ‘All Nighter’ foundation is full coverage with an airbrush finish. Only a small amount is needed for full coverage which I find is best applied with a beauty blender. The staying power of the foundation is amazing, no oily mishaps it’s perfect for dancing all night without the need for midnight makeup reapplication.

Personally I love a full make up look for every occasion so I wear this foundation day and night however this won’t be for everyone, if you like a lighter make up look during the day just keep this one locked away for those wild nights on the town. I’ve been wearing this for the past month and I’ve not experienced any break outs, the only one downside I have found is it can stick to dry patches but a good moisturiser under the make-up will solve that make up dilemma.

Urban decay loose powder

dkny3.jpg

When it comes to loose powder I have struggled to find a brand that I can use with full confidence and doesn’t chalky or cakey on my skin.  This powder feels light and luxurious on the skin, it blends amazingly without the feeling it’s a heavy layer on top while covering flaws and getting rid of that dreaded shine. The airbrushed matte finish its gives is well worth the £23 I paid and It will now be a staple product in my make up bag!

 

3 thoughts on “Urban Decay ‘All nighter foundation’ and Loose powder

Leave a Reply

