Festive Christmas Makeup Look

15355864_1909750875920925_1384259399_n

As Christmas day approaches, I decided to create this festive Christmas makeup look. This is a very simple, pretty look that will be perfect for your Christmas day lunch with your family and/or friends. The majority of these product are from the drugstore/highstreet and are also completely cruelty free; I will write all of the cruelty free brands at the bottom of this post.

Face

Foundation

For my foundation I used the Soap and Glory One Heck Of A Blot Foundation. This foundation has great coverage and dries matte creating a powdered looking finish, perfect for all the photographs and selfies you plan to take Christmas day!

chrimbomakeup3.jpg

Concealer

I use three different under eye concealers for my dark circles, I also use the NYX concealer for any blemishes I may have. These are some of my favourite drug store concealers and i’ve previously written a post about them. If you wish to read this post I have posted the link below.

My Favourite Cruelty Free Drug Store Concealers

chrimbomakeup4

Face Powder

To set my makeup I used the Kryolan translucent powder, due to the Soap and Glory’s matte finishing foundation I only need to use a small amount of this product.

chrimbomakeup6

Highlight/Contour/Blush

If you are looking for a good high street brand for contour/highlight products I strongly suggest Sleek! They have great quality products at very affordable prices. I also used the Kryolan Satin Powder Sparkling Eye Dust SP331 as my blush, it is such a gorgeous colour and works as a great highlight as well .

chrimbomakeup5

Eyes

Eye Shadow

I used this beautiful shimmer eye shadow, from the I ❤ Makeup Fizz Palette, all over my eyelid and under my lower lash line, I also used the shimmering purple shadow next to it mixed with the white on my brow bone.

chrimbomakeup7

In my crease I lightly blended out this medium purple eye shadow from Makeup Revolution Redemption Day to Night Palette using an angled eye shadow brush.

chrimbomakeup8

I used this slightly darker shade from the Makeup Revolution New-Trals vs Neutrals Palette and applied in the outer eye inwards, just above the crease, blending with the crease colour.

chrimbo-makeup8

Eyeliner

I also went ahead and applied black liquid eyeliner above my upper lash line. However, having just taken out my eyelash extension, I now have very damaged lashes and therefore have to skip mascara/falsies for the time being, but feel free to apply these products as you wish.

chrimbo-makeup9

I used the black end of the double ended pencil eyeliner from Kryolan on my water line and tight line to intensify the look and used the brown end to fill in my brows.

Lips

For my lips, I used this deep red from the Rimmel Kate Moss collection in the shade 01.

chrimbo-makeup10

Cruelty Free Products

Soap And Glory

Kyolan

Makeup Revolution

Collection

I<3Makeup

Thank you for reading!

Lots Of Love

8 thoughts on “Festive Christmas Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

