Skin Care Routine (acne prone skin)

15403126_1910248759204470_836774938_n

For those of you who, like me, have acne prone skin will know that a good skin care routine is essential to controlling those pesky pimples! I have been using these products in my routine for over a month now and so far they have been working great! Ps apologies for my bare face in the photo above.

I made the decision a couple of months ago to switch makeup wipes to micellar water, this is because I find removing my makeup with micellar water instead of wipes removes more makeup and has improved the overall appearance of my skin. As I have sensitive skin I use the Nivea Daily Essentials Micellar Water.

skincare5

To wash my face I will alternate between two products, these being the T-ZONE Blackhead Fighting Facial Scrub and the Charcoal deep cleansing face wash. The T-ZONE facial scrub is great at exfoliating the skin, leaving it nice and soft and since using it, it has definitely prevented blackheads. I have previously written a post reviewing the Charcoal face wash which can be viewed through the link below if you wish to see my opinion of the product. Both these products leave my face feeling soft and clean with a glowing complexion.

Charcoal Face Wash and Mask

skincare4

After cleansing my face I use two toners. One of which is the Tea Tree Cleanser and Toner from Superdrug to further cleanse the skin; tea tree is also a great product for acne prevention. I then use the Simple Kind To Skin Facial Toner as it has multi-vitamin ingredients in the product leaving my skin feeling/looking nice and healthy.

skincare6

My current daily moisturiser is the Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser. This product leaves my skin feeling extremely soft and moisturised. A product I use for individual spots is Sudocrem, I find it is an effective product for reducing redness and the size of any spots I may have.

skincare7

For my under eye area, I use multiple products; Pure Cucumber Eye Roll-On, the Balance Snake Venom Eye Cream and the Balance Active Formula Wrinkle-Freezer Serum. I also use the latter product as a preventative on areas of my face where I am likely to get wrinkles when I’m older.

skincare8

I have also increased my water intake A LOT and I have genuinely noticed the difference in the appearance of my skin; I have less break outs, my skin appears much clearer and in general looks nicer than it has for some time.

Thank you for reading!

Lots Of Love x

7 thoughts on “Skin Care Routine (acne prone skin)

Leave a Reply

