New Look Matte Nail Polish Review

I am a huge fan of matte colours and personally find them to be so much more sophisticated and stylish; this especially applies to nail polish. I am not a huge nail painter due to the fact that my part time job will not allow it and when I can wear it i’m too impatient to wait for it to dry.

However, I passed these in New Look whilst waiting in line for the till and couldn’t resist a quick purchase once I saw the packaging said Matte on it.

At first glance I love the packaging, I love the simplicity and feel of the bottle. The products aren’t very expensive, so I wasn’t expecting miracles however, my first impressions are very positive; mainly, the extremely quick drying between coats, which is great considering how impatient I am. I also noticed that I didn’t need many coats at all and I tend to only use two or three. The nail polish does what it says on the bottle and the dry matte leaves a nice finish.

There are however some negatives. The polish chips very, very quickly; in fact I noticed in some cases the product began chipping within the first 24-48 hours. Another negative is that the product unfortunately loses its “matte look” over time, which can be slightly disappointing.

Needless to say, I do like these nail polishes and how they look on my nails but you get what you pay for. If you are looking for a nice matte nail polish for a night out these are perfect but if you requre a polish that lasts and doesn’t need touching up these may not be for you.

Thank you for reading! I hope this post was helpful to you!

Lots Of Love x

2 thoughts on “New Look Matte Nail Polish Review

Leave a Reply

