NYE/Christmas Party Eye Makeup Look

The party season is here! In honour of this I created this glowing eye makeup look that borderlines between an everyday look and an evening party look, it’s a fun and sassy look, perfect for those Christmas or NYE parties you are going to (unless you are me and are forever alone).

 

eyemakeup11

To start off the look I applied this red eye shadow shade from the Kryolan Brights palette just above the crease of the eye and blended upwards before applying concealer to my eyelid to create a cut crease. I also applied it lightly under my lower lash line.

eyemakeup15

I next applied this burgundy shade from the Kryolan Kuwait City palette just underneath the red and blended it out to further intensify and darken the red look.

eyemakeup18

After that, using an angled brush, I applied a line of the In Orbit MAC eye shadow in the crease of the eye and slightly blended it out. Using the same angled brush I mixed this colour with the red under my lower lash line.

eyemakeup17

I then applied this gorgeous white shimmer Satin Power from Kryolan on the brow bone, the inner corner of my eye and under the lower lash line.

eyemakeup16

For my eyeliner I used the double ended pencil liner from Kryolan and applied the black end to my waterline and tight line. For my liquid eyeliner I used the MUA Matte Black Eyeliner, however I do not like the applicator of this product so I used an eyeliner brush to apply it.

eyemakeup19

I mentioned in my last makeup post that I have very damaged eyelashes from wearing eyelash extensions so I am unable to wear mascara and/or lashes at the moment, but feel free to add what you wish to the look.

The cruelty free products in this look are;

Kryolan

MUA

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed!

Lots Of Love x

 

Leave a Reply

