My All Time Favourite Foundation

Now where do I begin with this foundation… The BareMinerals Bareskin foundation is by far my all time favourite foundation I have ever tried, having tried a fair few foundations (both drugstore and high end) this is quite an achievement for any foundation due to how fussy I am and how acne prone my skin is.

foundation2

A makeup artist in New York once told me there are two products she thinks you should spend a little more money on, these being foundation and eye shadows. I completely agree with her on the foundation side of things, so although this product is on the more pricey side, to me it is completely worth it.

The foundation offers an absolutely flawless coverage and has the ability to make my not so perfect skin look perfect without looking like I have a load of makeup on. To create this amazing level of coverage you need a very little amount of product, I tend to use 3 or 4 drops to achieve my desired result.

The product blends out beautifully and in all the time that I have been using it, it is yet to break me out, which is fab! Due to the foundation featuring nice and natural ingredients I can imagine it works well with a large variety of skin types.

I purchased the brush that is specifically for this foundation and although the two do pair extremely well together I do find the product sinks into the brush making it not only harder to clean but a fair amount of product can go to waste. Saying this I would recommend you only use a stipple or buffer brush to blend out the foundation, due to it being very water based any other brushes/sponges would struggle to blend the product.

foundation3

The product is buildable and I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a great high end foundation.

Thanks for reading!

Lots Of Love x

5 thoughts on “My All Time Favourite Foundation

Leave a Reply

