DIY Acne Face Mask/Scrub

mask

I don’t know about you but I love face masks/scrubs! Having had acne throughout my teen years I take my skin care very seriously. I find that sometimes creating my own skin care products can be more beneficial for my skin and can be more cost effective than buying a face mask from the shop.

This scrub/mask is something I very much enjoy making/ using as it is great for acne prevention, soothing aggravated skin, detoxifying the skin and leaves my skin glowing and feeling soft.

Grapes

mask2

First of all I break up five grapes into a bowl. Grapes are great when it comes to skin detox.

Porridge oats

mask3

I then go ahead and add a table spoon of porridge oats to the grape juice. Porridge oats are not only great at exfoliating, they also soothe and moisturise the skin, helping to reduce redness and soothe acne, leaving the skin looking glowing and radiant.

Honey

mask4

Finally I continue to add honey to create my desired consistency that will allow the ingredients to stay on the face like a mask. Honey is a natural antibacterial and is great for acne treatment/prevention. It is also great for anti-ageing and helps improve the overall complexion of the skin.

I keep the mask on my face for around 15 minutes and use any remaining mixture as a scrub.

Keep in mind that different skin types react differently to different products/ingredients so results might be different depending on your skin type.

 Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed!

Lots Of Love x

Leave a Reply

