Soap And Glory Thick & Fast Mascara Review

sag2.jpg

I like my lashes looking long yet somewhat natural and being a huge fan of Soap and Glory I was intrigued by what this mascara had to offer.

I purchased the mascara for £10.00 from Boots, although it is more at the higher end in price for a drugstore mascara it is still very affordable.

When I first used this product, I wasn’t too impressed with it. I think due to the packaging saying “flash-extensions effect” I had high expectations for this product and was expecting beautifully long, magnificent lashes after the first coat, which obviously was not the case.

However this mascara has definitely grown on me and swiftly became my favourite mascara at the moment. It beautifully lengthens and separates the lashes, creating a fluttery effect. Another great thing about this mascara is the brush doesn’t get huge amounts of product on it, which reduces the possibility of clumps of mascara on the lashes and looks nice and natural.

The product is very buildable and allows you to really lengthen the lashes, I tend to only need a couple of coats to achieve my desired effect.  This mascara also doubles up well with other mascaras, if you follow my Instagram (makemeuplottie) you would’ve seen that I love combining this product with the H&M Volume Mascara for a full and sassy look!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed!

Lots Of Love x

 

5 thoughts on “Soap And Glory Thick & Fast Mascara Review

    • makemeuplottie says:

      Great question! To be fair this mascara is pretty good for that, but if i apply too much and after a long day of having it on I can get a slight bit of residue. I really like the Benefit “They’re Real” Mascara as I find I don’t have to apply a lot to achieve my desired look eliminating the feel of heavy lashes. However, as this is on the pricey side a favourite I remember having is the Rimmel “Sexy Curves” Mascara, I used this a little while ago now so it may have changed since but I remember my lashes feeling lightweight and not getting much residue after wearing it to school all day. I hope this has been some help for you! Thank you for your question ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

