My Treat Yourself Night Routine

tyr1

Sometimes after a long hard day all we need is to give our bodies some TLC before going to bed. This is just a night routine I do occasionally as a kind treat to my mind/body.

First things first I get into my comfies, this usually consists of me throwing all my clothes onto the floor, in various parts of my room, and throwing on a baggy t-shirt and a pair of cosy slippers.

tyr2

I then make a delicious cup of herbal tea and light a candle, the combination is very relaxing and really helps put your mind and body at ease.

tyr3

Then I take off my makeup and throw on a self heating face mask, for a number of reasons;

  1. I love face masks
  2. They are the perfect treat for your skin after a hard day.
  3. Self heating masks are warming and relaxing, this specific mask even smells good enough to eat (but don’t actually eat it)

tyr7

Next I run myself a LUSH bath, if you’ve followed my blog for a while you may know I have a slight obsession with LUSH and love me a good bath bomb, an absolute favourite of mine is the Intergalactic Bath Bomb. It looks beautiful in the bath and smells minty and amazing.

tyr4

The scrub I am currently using is the Body Shop Green Tea Body Scrub, an exfoliating scrub is great to use after  a long day. Not only does it cleanse the skin, making it soft to the touch, but  it can also symbolise you scrubbing all the stress of your day away.

tyr5

I carry out my regular skin care routine but have since made a few changes regarding the facial wash and added some extras to the routine.

If you wish to check out my skin care routine you can click here to see it: Skin Care Routine (acne prone skin)

tyr6

An activity that helps me unwind before going to bed is playing video games. It’s always important to give yourself time to relax and do something for yourself that makes you happy .

tyr9.jpg

My final step is to apply the LUSH Dream Cream, the scent/feel of this product is soothing and relaxing. It is the perfect product to wear to bed.

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed. In this busy world we live in we forget how important it is to give ourselves some love. Take care of yourself and don’t be afraid to treat yourself sometimes.

Lots Of Love x

 Feel free to check out my other social media pages if you fancy!

twitter-logoinstalogo2pinterest-logo

2 thoughts on “My Treat Yourself Night Routine

  1. Leigh Brady says:

    Aw I love reading people’s pamper routines! I love seeing the products used, the Lush Dream Cream sounds really good I need to try it and intergalactic is my favourite bath bomb! x

    – Eternalleigh.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • makemeuplottie says:

      Aw thank you so much lovely! Yeah it’s a really nice cream , especially if you struggle with getting to sleep.
      Snap! It’s literally such a great bath bomb! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

