£1.00 Nail Polish?

npr4

The other day I found myself in the classic British shop Pound Land. I never buy beauty products from there, instead just food and drink, but this nail polish caught my eye for a number of reasons.

The first being it is my favourite colour. Secondly the glitter. The glitter is everything. Thirdly It was only a pound!

However, the real question is, is it any good?

npr3

I applied this on both fake nails and my real nails. My real nails are a lot shorter so I only needed a couple of thick coats of the nail polish to achieve my desired effect, as the fake nails are a lot longer I used around 3 thick coats to get the look I wanted and I honestly think it came out really nice.

npr1

The nail polish only lasted a just under a couple of days before it started chipping but it held a lot better on the false nails.

Overall I am pleasantly surprised with how much I like this  product, it comes out looking lovely and leaves a beautiful finish. Yes it does not last a very long time but it’s nothing a bit of filling in or reapplication won’t fix, and for a pound you can’t go wrong!

Thanks for reading!

Lots Of Love x

instalogo2

twitter-logo

pinterest-logo

Leave a Reply

