Soap and Glory Pillow Plump XXL Lip Plumper Review

lipplumpreview2

Soap and Glory are my favourite drugstore brand when it comes to lip plumping products, this time around I decided to purchase the Pillow Plump Lip Gloss.

This Lip Plump promises to give fuller looking lips whilst looking fab.The question is does it actually do the job?

I purchased the colour Nude in Town as I am currently into having dark, nude lips. The colour is very pigmented for a gloss and offers a fair bit of coverage, giving the lips a nice, glossy finish.

DSC_1832

The plumper is not the most long lasting product in the world and I do find myself reapplying it throughout the day. However the product doesn’t promise to be long lasting wear so the whole malarkey of reapplying throughout the day doesn’t bother me too much.

When I apply the plumper I immediately get a tingling sensation in my lips, this sensation is a lot stronger and more intense than the other Soap and Glory plumping products I have used. The sensation lasts a fair amount of time and gets more intense midway through the plumping process.

However I don’t feel this sensation when I apply the product over the top of lipstick and find myself having to apply it before applying any other lip product. As far as actually plumping my lips goes, I don’t really notice a dramatic difference. It may very slightly plump them but it’s nothing to rave about.

This product cost me around the £10 mark, which although affordable is more on the higher end in price when it comes to drugstore lip products. As far as the question “is it worth the money” goes. I am honestly not too sure, it’s a good product that leaves a nice finish and you certainly feel it working. I am not sure whether the £10 price tag fits up to what the product does. However I do like it and will most likely be purchasing it again.

lipplumpreveiw

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed!

Lots Of Love,

Lottie x

Check out my other social media pages!

instalogo2

Insta

twitter-logo

Twitter

pinterest-logo

Pinterest

5 thoughts on “Soap and Glory Pillow Plump XXL Lip Plumper Review

    • makemeuplottie says:

      It’s disappointing considering the amount it tingles, I was expecting a lot more from it when it comes to plumping my lips. If I didn’t like the colour of it on my lips so much it literally would’ve been a major let down for me!

      Like

Leave a Reply

