Hair Care Routine

hair3

I am currently in the process of improving the condition of my hair and trying different products to help with growth and appearance of my hair.

I wash my hair every other day and this is the routine I do to try and keep it healthy and happy.

As you may or may not know my hair is slightly grey/silver and I much prefer cold tones over warm tones in my hair and cannot stand brassy tones. This means I do what I can to prevent this, in order to do so  I use Pro:voke Purple Shampoo as a quick wash to keep the brassy tones away, however when the grey tones look like they are beginning to fade I tend to leave the shampoo on for around five minutes.

On the days when my hair is needing a little TLC I will either make my own hair mask or use the Lee Stafford Hair Growth hair mask between shampooing and conditioning.

After this I use the Lee Stafford hair growth conditioner, which I work from the roots to ends and leave to sit for 5 minutes. Whilst the Lee Stafford Conditioner is in my hair I apply another random conditioner of choice to the ends of my hair just to give the ends a little extra love.

hair5

I very rarely blow dry my hair and 95% of the time wash my hair at night, leaving it to air/towel dry. Once my hair is around 50% dry I then spray it with the Lee Stafford leave in conditioner and brush it through root to tip. On nights when I know I will be heat styling my hair the next day, or my ends are feeling damaged, i’ll apply some Bed Head Ego Boost Split End Mender directly to the ends of my hair.

hair6

On my roots/scalp I apply the Lee Stafford Hair Growth Scalp Serum to help with hair growth and lift the hair at my roots, giving it more volume.

hair7

I try to heat style my hair as little as possible to prevent damage and typically leave my hair natural or go for a messy bun updo on a day to day basis.

I have also reviewed some of the hair products featured in this post, if you wish to see them I have linked them below.

Lee Stafford Hair Growing Shampoo and Conditioner. Does it really work?

Pro:voke Touch of Silver shampoo and conditioner review. (Are they any good)

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed!

Lots of love,

Lottie x

Check out my other social media pages!

instalogo2

Insta

twitter-logo

Twitter

pinterest-logo

Pinterest

Leave a Reply

