Glowing, Spring, Drugstore Makeup Look

meeeee

I could not be happier about Spring finally arriving as it means we are one step closer to Summer here in the UK! To celebrate this I decided to create a Spring inspired makeup look, which is in fact my current every day makeup look.

This look is glowing and fresh looking whilst enhancing the eyes and  cheeks. It is very simple to create and is the perfect look for school, work or just a day out.

makeup5

makeup4

Eyes

I started off by applying the Collection Eye Shadow Pencil in the colour Vintage Blush 3 to the eyelids as a base to the eyelid colour.

makeup15

I then applied the pink shade from the “Love The Revolution” Makeup Revolution Palette to the crease, blending it out to the brow bone with a fluffy angled brush. As well as under the lower lash line.

makeup12

makeup13

I then applied the contour shade from the Collection Highlight and Sculpt palette strictly to the outer crease of my eye to give a very slight smokey effect.

makeup11

After that I applied the champagne shade from the Love The Revolution Palette to the brow bone and inner corner to act as a highlight and overall brighten the eyes. I also apply it over the pink eye shadow pencil on the eyelid and under the lower lash line, blending it with the colours in the crease.

makeup14

I applied a thin line of the Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner to the the upper lash line, winging it out very slightly. I chose brown as it looks more natural than black and has an overall softer look.

makeup18.jpg

Next I tight lined the eyes with the brown Collection Intense Colour Khol Pencil and lined the waterline with a white eyeliner pencil.

makeup17.jpg

The mascara I used in the look was the Thick & Fast Mascara from Soap & Glory.

makeup16.jpg

Contour/Highlight/Blush

I used the Collection Contour/Highlight palette for highlighting and contouring.

makeup11

I used this Sleek hot pink blusher on the apples of my cheeks to give a natural and cute blushed look.

makeup10.jpg

As extra highlight/blush I used the darkest pink shade from the Makeup Revolution Blush Queen Blush palette. I applied this to my cheekbones, cupids bow and tip  of my nose.

makeup8.jpg

makeup9

For my lips I used the Soap & Glory Lip Plump and an MUA Lipstick in the colour Nude.

All the products featured in this post are cruelty free apart from the Rimmel white eyeliner pencil, there are plenty of cruelty free brands that provide great quality white eyeliners! I just need to use up the Rimmel one first as I have had it for a VERY long time now.

You can check out reviews of products featured in this post here!

Soap And Glory Thick & Fast Mascara Review

Makeup Revolution Love The Revolution Palette Review

Soap and Glory Pillow Plump XXL Lip Plumper Review

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed!

Lots Of Love,

Lottie x

Feel free to check out my other social media pages!

instalogo2

Insta

pinterest-logo

Pinterest

twitter-logo

Twitter

 

5 thoughts on “Glowing, Spring, Drugstore Makeup Look

    • makemeuplottie says:

      Haha YES! My look is not complete until I basically look like a glazed donut! Thank you so much hun that’s very sweet of you to say! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

