Current Skin Care Routine

skincare11

As someone who has very acne prone skin and has previously suffered from very bad acne in my teen years, I do what I can to prevent breakouts with a solid skin care routine.

Morning Skin Care

If I have time i’ll start off my day with a face mask and if you are a somewhat regular reader of my blog you might know I use the Mask of Magnaminty  on a regular basis. It is great for acne prone skin and is made of all natural ingredients.

skincare12

The face wash I use is the Superdrug Vitamin E Oatmeal Face Scrub. Oatmeal is amazing for your skin, it helps fade acne scars, fight breakouts, improves overall skin complexion and is great for sensitive skin. Vitamin E is also amazing for the skin and this range of products are all cruelty free!

skincare13

After washing and drying my face I apply Witch Hazel Misceller Water over my face, Witch Hazel is amazing for acne prevention and fights breakouts. After that I go ahead and use the Superdrug Tea Tree Toner all over my face.

skincare14

It is important to use a daily moisturiser, I currently use the Superdrug Vitamin E moisturiser. It leaves my feeling soft and nourished and gives it a healthy glow. If my skin is ever in the need of some extra love and during the day I’ll typically go ahead and spray the Superdrug Vitamin E facial mist.

skincare15

I have a lot of discolouration around my eye area, to combat this I apply a small amount of lemon juice on my under eye area and eyelid. Lemon juice can help even out skin tone and improve the overall appearance of the skin. If I have time in the morning i’ll go ahead and apply some eye under eye patches for 15-20 minutes. If not i’ll skip the patches and simply apply eye cream.

skincare21.jpg

skincare22

To keep my lips moisturised I apply Baby Lips Lip Balm before starting my makeup.

skincare20

Night Time Skin care

In the evening I typically use the same products as I did in the morning and just add some extra steps to ensure my skin stays happy all night.

To remove my eye makeup I simply use makeup wipes to rub off stubborn makeup like mascara and eyeliner. I then use the Vitamin E Dual Phase Cleansing oil to remove foundation, concealer and remaining eye makeup.

skincare18

For a little extra moisture at night I use the Superdrug Vitamin E Night cream and for super soft skin follow up with the Vitamin E Facial Oil.

skincare17.jpg

skincare19.jpg

On the nights where I spot some pesky acne i’ll apply some Duac prescription spot cream to help clear them up!

skincare23

Finally I finish off by once again applying lemon juice around my eyes and applying some eye cream before going to bed.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed!

Lots Of Love,

Lottie x

Feel free to check out my other social media pages!

instalogo2

Insta

twitter-logo

Twitter

pinterest-logo

Pinterest

3 thoughts on “Current Skin Care Routine

Leave a Reply

