Spring Makeup and Outfit

Hello everyone!
Yes it has been an incredibly long time since my last post, I have been extremely busy these past few weeks with work and dealing with some personal things, but I am back with a blog post for you all!

This post is all about an outfit/makeup look that is perfect for the Spring time, it is cute, feminine, a little flirty and works great for both the daytime or a fun evening look!

The Outfit

When I think of Spring I automatically think of flowers and this dress ticks that box perfectly! I purchased this floral print dress from Matalan and I love the look of the black material with the colourful floral print.

I also adore the fit of the dress, it is not waist tight meaning it is extremely comfortable and is perfect for a lunch or dinner date as you’ll have no worries about the inevitable food baby being on show. However don’t let the slightly loose fit fool you, it is still incredibly flattering on my figure, this is rare coming from a big breasted girl who normally struggles to find loose fitting clothes that flatter her figure.

spring1.jpg

spring2

spring6

The shoes I am wearing are just these simple, cute, slip on shoes, also from Matalan. I feel they go really well with the dress as they are super feminine and dainty. The simplicity of them doesn’t take away attention from the floral print of the dress and makes for the perfect daytime shoe.

spring5

If you wanted to Jazz up the look for an evening out simply throw a pair of heels and some jewellery and you’re good to go! The dress would also go great with a faux leather or denim jacket and for them chillier days a nice woolly cardigan!

The Makeup

I wanted to keep the look simple/fresh looking but throw in a dramatic wing for a little extra sass!

spring4

spring3

For the eye shadow I used the Too Faced gift palettes and the colour Fleur on my lid, Je’taime in my crease, Le Marais on my brow bone/inner corner and Parfait/Jolie under my lower lash line.

I also used the colours Parfait and Tres Fab as my highlight and blush

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For a little extra highlight in the inner corner of my eye I used White eye shadow from the Collection Smokey eye palette.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On my waterline I used a mix of the Miss Sport Creamy Soft Khol Eyeliner in the colour Luminous Beige and the Collection Eye shadow Pencil in the colour Vanilla Sky 1 to give a cute, wide eyed effect.

spring10

On my top lashes I am wearing the Eylure London Vegas Nay individual false lashes and on my bottom lashes I am wearing the Soap and Glory Thick & Fast Mascara. The eyeliner I am wearing for my wing is the Makeup Revolution Awesome Double Flick Liquid Eyeliner.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On my lips I am wearing an MUA Lipstick in the shade Bare and the NYX dark circle concealer in the centre of my lips.

spring15

That is it for my Spring Makeup and Outfit post I hope you enjoyed!

Thanks for reading!

Lots Of Love

Lottie x

7 thoughts on “Spring Makeup and Outfit

Leave a Reply

