Daily Foundation Routine

fouundationroutine1

They say when it comes to makeup application a good base is the most important thing to have. I personally couldn’t agree more with this statement, I always find when my skin looks good the rest of my makeup looks good!

My daily foundation routine consists of a mix of drugstore and high end products and for the most part has buildable coverage, meaning I can take it from a light day time look to a full coverage evening look.

I don’t wear makeup every single day but when I do this is the base I always start out with.

fouundationroutine2

The foundation I use is the BareMinerals Bareskin foundation in the shade “shell.” I use a shade darker than my actual skin tone and mix it with a pale concealer as I personally find it gives my skin a nice healthy glow.

This foundation looks beautiful and natural on the skin, it gives my skin a nice glow and offers very buildable coverage whilst still looking like you don’t have a lot of makeup on.

I first apply the foundation using a makeup artist brush as it applies the foundation nice and smooth giving the skin a flawless/airbrushed look. I follow this up with a stipple brush to help buff and blend any lines and streaks.

fouundationroutine3

I use both the NYX Dark Circle Correcting concealer and the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in the palest shades under my eyes to cover my dark circles. I then use the Lasting Perfection Concealer on any acne or discolouration I also use it to highlight certain areas on my face.

I blend the products out using a miniature beauty blender from Real Techniques.

fouundationroutine4

I finally set my makeup with the NYX HD finishing powder to keep my makeup in place, I always find this powder gives my skin a a flawless yet natural finish.

Thanks for reading!

I hope you enjoyed!
Lots of love,

Lottie x

2 thoughts on “Daily Foundation Routine

    • makemeuplottie says:

      It’s a really great stipple brush! I got my round artist brush on Amazon for a really cheap price! (I can’t afford the legit artist brushes haha) xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

