No Makeup, Makeup Look

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hi guys!
I am back with a “No Makeup, Makeup Look” for you all.

Some days it’s great to leave the house with a full face of makeup, looking like an absolute glow queen and other days it’s just as nice to rock a completely natural dewy look that looks as if you have basically no makeup on at all.

This look is quick, simple and works fantastic if you go to a school where you are typically not allowed to wear makeup but still want to bend the rules a bit.

Base

nomakeup6

For the base I kept it extremely natural by just applying the NYX dark circle concealer and the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer under my eyes, as well as applying the Collection Concealer to highlight the high points of my face.

I used the BareMinerals BareSkin concealer to cover any blemishes and then just applied the NYX HD Finishing Powder over the top.

nomakeup8

nomakeup9

As a light highlight I applied the Collection Speedy Highlighter to my cheek bone, nose, cupids bow and chin using my middle finger.

nomakeup10

I used a cream blush from Benefit on my cheeks for a natural rosy look.

nomakeup12

I lightly applied the Hoola Benefit Bronzer to the hollows of my cheeks, taking it up to my temples for a very natural contour and to add a slight bit of colour to my face.

Eyes

nomakeup4

nomakeup5

On my eyelids I simply applied this matte skin coloured eye shadow, from the Kryolan Kuwait City palette, using a big fluffy brush. I also applied the Collection Speedy Highlighter to the brow bone and inner corner.

nomakeup14

I applied a VERY thin line (following my natural eye shape) of Collection brown liquid eyeliner to the upper lash line to give the illusion of fuller lashes and softened the liner by slightly smudging it out.

nomakeup11

I applied a single coat of brown mascara to make my lashes look naturally thicker.

nomakeup7

On my brows I applied the Kryolan brow powder to help frame my face and bring the look together but still keep it extremely natural looking.

Lips

nomakeup13

For the lips I used a deep red lipstick from MUA, but applied it very lightly using my ring finger, this made it more of a lip stain as appose to a lipstick.

Thanks for reading! Don’t be afraid to embrace your natural beauty or rock a full face of makeup. Wear your makeup how you want and don’t worry about other people’s opinions!

Lots of love,

Lottie x

Leave a Reply

