A Summer Look No.1

Hello friends!

Although we are yet to enter the summer season, the summer heat has finally arrived here in the UK and I am so incredibly excited about it! So much so I decided to start a little blog post series called “A Summer Look” where I feature my favourite makeup, hair and outfit looks over the summer.

For look number one I wanted to keep it comfy, simple and girly!

I love this look because it is so incredibly comfortable and simple to put together but still looks stylish. It’s perfect for the hot summer weather as I can stay nice and cool, keeping me comfortable all day.

summerlook.jpg

The top is from New Look and the trousers in this look are from Matalan.

summerlook6

I pared the outfit with a cute pastel pink clutch bag, my favourite pair of cat eye sun glasses from Quay, and a pastel pink pair of slip on shoes from Primark.

summerlook10

summerlook9

I kept my makeup simple and light because the last thing you need on a hot summers day is the heat melting all your makeup away and making you uncomfortable.

summerlook7summerlook8

summerlook11

Products used as on face:

Max Factor CC Cream, Kryolan Concealer Stack (I used the darkest shade to contour), Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer, NYX Under Eye Concealer, NYX HD Finishing Powder, Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour Palette (highlight).

Products used on eyes:

Makeup Revolution, Love the Revolution Palette, Too Faced Gift Palette, Soap and Glory Thick and Fast Mascara, Rimmel White Pencil Eyeliner, Makeup Revolution Ultra Contour Palette.

Brows:

Collection Brown Extreme Pen Liner.

Lips:
MUA Lipstick in the colour Bare.

summerlook12

summerlook13

I decided to have minimal jewellery with the look as the trousers are already quite the statement piece. The two rings are from H. Samuel and the earrings are from Daisy London.

summerlook14

For my hair I just did a simple beach wave hairstyle paired with a cute bow head band.

18685628_2006714652891213_2059053751_n

Follow me on Insta! @ladyslothicorn

Thanks for reading!
I hope you enjoyed!

Lots of love,

Lottie x

6 thoughts on “A Summer Look No.1

Leave a Reply

