Dove Summer Revived Body Lotion Review

dove

I love a good tan but I avoid self tanning at all costs, due to previous fails in my younger years I find it easier to just avoid it all together and I find sunbathing extremely boring so that is pretty much out of the question the majority of the time.

I had seen a few reviews on this product and they all seemed pretty positive, during my weekly trip into Superdrug I decided to purchase it.

When purchasing I was aware that I wasn’t going to get a full on “tan” I was just curious as to whether or not it would give me the healthy glow I desperately need.

I purchased the product in the colour “for fair to medium skin” as I am extremely pale. Like I said if you are looking for the look you achieve with a fake tan this is not necessarily the product for you, however this product leaves an extremely beautiful glow, as well as giving me an overall healthier looking complexion.

This product does not transfer onto furniture or clothing and you avoid the patchiness that you can get with some self tans. It also washes off like any normal lotion, making it a great daily or one off special occasion product. I use it as my daily lotion for a little extra glow.

I think the product is great value for money and I honestly LOVE IT. I love the smell of the product, the results it gives and how easy it is to use and fit into my daily routine.

Overall I highly recommend this product it is absolutely fab! If you are looking for something to give you a natural bronze, summer glow but is also affordable this is  (in my opinion) a great purchase!

Thanks for reading!
I hope you enjoyed!

Lots Of Love,

Lottie x

One thought on “Dove Summer Revived Body Lotion Review

Leave a Reply

