NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipstick Review

nyxrev1

Hi friends!

I am here today with a product review for you all! This product is of course the NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipstick in the colour Corset. I am personally a fan of liquid lipsticks, more so than regular lipstick as I always find they offer more coverage, are a lot longer lasting and leave more of a matte finish (which I prefer).

The colour

Right, let’s start with the colour shall we? I personally love the colour of this lipstick, I have to admit that in the bottle the lipstick looks like a brown/flesh colour, however once it is applied to the lips it appears to be more of a purple/grey toned brown.

Although I love browns on my lips I tend to go for browns that are lighter with slight pinky undertones. Due to the fact that this lipstick is definitely a darker brown than I am use to it is definitely a more daring colour for me.

nyxrev2

The Coverage/Application

Applying the product is very easy and fast, the brush is flat and flexible which helps spreads the colour evenly. It offers a fair bit of coverage after the first application, however if you desire more it is definitely buildable.

However the lipstick is very fast drying, this means I find myself having to be very fast with my application as I find it becomes very hard to achieve an even application otherwise.

Another negative is that the consistency of this product is very strange and it becomes quite sticky on the lips which is obviously not very comfortable.

nyxrev3

Is the lipstick long lasting?

The answer to this question is a mix of both yes and no, the lipstick is no miracle in the sense that it will eventually wash of from drinking and eating etc. but I do find myself rarely having to re-apply the product when I go out, it also does not transfer and stays put fairly well. However due to its matte finish it is quite drying on the lips and does start to peel/flake off.

Final thoughts

In all honesty I have mixed opinions on this product! It is not the best liquid lipstick in the world and (like many products) has its negatives, it does leave a nice a matte finish and is a great colour to wear to add a little bit of edge to any makeup look.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed!

Lots of love,

Lottie x

5 thoughts on “NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipstick Review

  1. myamberstars says:

    I think the same thing! It’s very hard to get it looking perfect as it always cracks on my lips and I always end up having to take it off and put it on again! I much prefer the NYX matte lip creams – they’re my absolutely favourite liquid lipsticks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

