How I Get “Mermaid Hair” Using Affordable Products

hairr

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hello lovelies!

A fact you may know if you follow my Instagram and Twitter accounts is that I cannot keep my hair one colour for a set period of time and I am constantly dying my hair crazy colours. The crazy colours I have had so far are pink, blue, silver, grey, purple and orange (the orange was unintentional). Most recently I have been rocking my favourite colour so far which is a mix of purple, silver, blue and pink! I am so in love with this colour that I decided to write a blog post on how I achieved it.

Disclaimer: I am not a professional hair colourist nor am I any good at it. I literally just wing what I am doing every time.

hair13

I applied the Bleach London Non-Permanent hair colour cream in the colour Blullini to the ends of my hair. This colour left the ends of my hair looking a light blue/grey colour. I left the colour on my hair for the instructed time of 15 minutes before washing it off like normal.

hair11

I applied the pick and mix mixable non-permanent hair dye in the colour Violet from top of the head down to where the blue starts and left it on for 30 minutes.

This leaves a lovely pastel purple colour on the hair, however it doesn’t last many washes so reapplication may be needed. I do plan on reviewing this product in the near future!

hair12

I applied the Jerome Russell Bblonde Maximum Colour Toner in the colour Rose Gold onto alternate strands of hair for a Mermaid look, and washed it off at the same time as the Violet hair dye.

hair10.jpg

I wash my hair using the Bleach London Silver Shampoo/Conditioner products. I LOVE these products as they never disappoint me and work incredibly well for the affordable price! I simply use them the same way as I would any shampoo/conditioner but leave the products on for around 5 minutes each. I also wash my hair with these products every other day.

Due to my job not allowing me to have extreme coloured hair I wash it frequently during the week so that the colour is faded in time for my shifts at the weekend. This means I re-dye my hair once a week, however if I didn’t wash my hair so frequently I could probably get away with re-dying my hair every 2-3 weeks.

Thanks for reading!

Lots of love,

Lottie x

Leave a Reply

